Quantum Peptides vs Pure Peptide: COA Transparency Compared
Honest comparison · verified 2026
Quantum Peptides vs Pure Peptide: COA Transparency Compared
A fair, source-checked comparison of Quantum Peptides and Pure Peptide (purepeptide.co) — both verify at an independent lab, so the honest difference is Canadian testing and what’s on the vial.
Full disclosure: this comparison is published by Quantum Peptides, so we’re not a neutral party — we have an interest in you choosing us. To keep it fair, every Pure Peptide detail below reflects only what Pure Peptide states on its own website (checked 4 August 2026), and where something isn’t stated we say ‘not publicly disclosed’ rather than assume the worst. Verify both of us before you buy.
The six questions, side by side
These are the questions we publish on our own COA page and invite every buyer to ask any supplier.
| The six questions | Quantum Peptides | Pure Peptide |
|---|---|---|
| Do you have a valid Certificate of Analysis? | ✓ YesDownloadable per-batch COA before purchase | ✓ YesThird-party COA on every product |
| What date was the testing done? | ✓ YesTest date on every COA | ✓ YesDated lab reports |
| Does the COA match the batch that you received? | ✓ YesBatch-coded COAs | ✓ YesBatch-coded, e.g. SEMA-19467-17 |
| Is there a batch number, manufacturing date, and expiry date on your peptide bottle? | ✓ YesBatch #, manufacturing & expiry printed on the vial | — Not publicly disclosed |
| Where was the test done — in Canada or otherwise? | ✓ YesHPLC & mass-spec testing in Canada | Janoshik + Testides labs — Canadian testing not stated |
| Can I view the test results for my specific product on the actual website of the testing facility? | ✓ YesEvery COA code verifies at Peptide Test Canada | ✓ YesReports link to verify.janoshik.com |
✓ Yes = stated on the vendor’s own site · — Not publicly disclosed = not stated at review (4 Aug 2026).
Vial → Certificate → Lab. We are not aware of another Canadian supplier that does all three: prints the batch number, manufacturing date and expiry on the vial, runs testing in Canada, and lets you verify that result on the testing lab’s own website. Break any link in that chain and “third-party tested” stops meaning anything.
Credit where it’s due: Pure Peptide verifies its work
Let’s be straight — Pure Peptide (purepeptide.co) runs a real verification program. Their certificate-of-analysis page publishes third-party reports from Janoshik and Testides, each tied to a batch code (for example, SEMA-19467-17), and the reports link to verify.janoshik.com so you can confirm them on the lab’s own system. If you were choosing between Pure Peptide and a vendor that shows you nothing, Pure Peptide is the better choice, and we’d say so.
So this isn’t “we’re transparent and they’re not.” It’s a narrower, honest distinction on two of the six questions:
1 · Where the testing happens
Pure Peptide’s testing is done by Janoshik and Testides — independent labs, but not in Canada. Our HPLC and mass-spec testing is performed in Canada. For a Canadian buyer who wants domestic testing, that’s a real difference; if an independent lab abroad is fine, theirs is credible.
2 · What’s printed on the vial
We print the batch number, manufacturing date and expiry on the vial itself (for example, batch 260604, mfg 2026-06-04, exp 2028-06-04), so what you’re holding ties back to a specific certificate. We didn’t find that stated for Pure Peptide’s vials at review.
Both of us let you verify a result on the testing lab’s own website — that part is comparable. The combination we’re not aware of another Canadian supplier matching is all three: batch and dates on the vial, testing in Canada, and lab-side verification.
Frequently asked questions
Is Pure Peptide legit?
How is Quantum Peptides different from Pure Peptide?
Who tests Pure Peptide’s products?
Research use only. Quantum Peptides products are supplied as laboratory reference materials for in-vitro research and are not for human or veterinary use. This page compares supplier documentation and testing transparency only; it makes no health, therapeutic, or performance claims. Competitor details reflect what was publicly stated on each vendor’s own website on 4 August 2026 and may change — verify before purchase.
